MBP

New MacBookPro User

After my old Win 7 Laptop started to fail I thought it was time for a new laptop. I popped around to a local pc shop to see what was available but was saddened by the horrible Win 8 UI that they came with (along with a lack of any included software) Spying the Apple counter I went over to have a chat. At nearly twice the price of a Win 8 equivalent My wallet would be groaning for a few months but at least my mind would be happy.

The Mac interface is a bit different to how a windows pc works but once you find the Lauchpad which displays all the icon on one screen everything becomes so easy.

I’ve transfered all my written work to Pages with out much work (well once I got it converted from Pageplus format).

Internet traveling is so much better, I don’t know if it’s just Safari or safari on the MBP but only having to type the first 2 or 3 letters from a web address of a visited site and having the correct address auto complete is amazing in my books.

I haven’t made much use of the App store or iTunes (I get my MP3’s from Amazon due to using my Sony Xperia phone to play music) or have I used alot of the preinstalled software, but what I have used has me impressed.

I know this is not even remotely like a review and I’m still learning how to use it and maybe one day I’ll get around to writing a proper review but with two 2200 story’s that need writing and submitting to a competition by Jan 10th 2013 I’ve got a lot of work to do.

つづく

