Ghost in the Shell Stand Alone Complex

So the GITS SAC series has been over for a while now and it’s taken me all this time to get around to getting the Ghost in the Shell Stand Alone Complex DVD.
This is the single “Blue” 2 1/2 DVD version of the series just containing the Laughing Man story line.

There are lots of reviews on this so I won’t cover much. From what I can remember of the SAC series there may be a little bit more animation in the single DVD version but not much. The biggest difference between the 2 version is the voices, I don’t know if they changed the actors but the voice’s are different enough for me to noticed and annoy.

Going beyond that It was nice to watch the “Stream lined” version of the series. As said there isn’t much between this and the series but it is a worthy perchase for the collection.

