IMAGE to Follow.

Price = ¥1390
Pages = 358
Language = Japanese
Gimmik/Freebie = 1/144 Scale (NG) Gundam Kestral

I was rather intrigue when I saw Dengeki Hobby in a picture on Culture Japan So went about tracking down a copy. After ages of looking and not liking the results I remembered a company called Hobby Search They had it in stock so I ordered a copy. After a few hrs wait I got my receipt of ¥5,024 or £38.42 and nearly had a heart attack, “wow that’s and expensive mag”. After reading back through the receipt I realized the actual cost was only ¥1,324 and the rest was courier charges.

Well I ordered it on the 30th or march and it arrived yesterday (5th April) Now I understand the price tag, @ 358 pages this is no simple mag by UK standereds this is more of a catalog in terms of size (don’t let that put you off).
It’s full of article’s, has comics as well as the standered catalog items and will be a good read.

It come with a free kit (this month) of a 1/144 Gundam Kestral, in the Magazine it shows you how to assemble it into it’s strait build but also how to mod it to give it more articulation with clear instructions.

The molding of the kit is on par with that of my other Dengeki kits (GNR 000 SEFER) and my NG Aile strike.
Overall the magazing is great and the kit just tops it for me but at £38 per issue I will only be able to get the odd copy.

That’s all for now つづく

